New York in Contrast

My first trip to New York was more intriguing than I expected it to be. My previous experience with New York was only through TV, which included criminal scenes and fashion. Manhattan proved my conventional thoughts wrong; the city embraces multiple atmosphere including vibrance, elegance, magnificence, and many more.

The thing I liked the most about Manhattan was its remarkable landscapes. Although there are many other cities with great views, this one had different stories embedded into each.

View of statuebuildingsThe downside of the city is that there are way too many advertisements. Ad clutter seems to be more distracting than attractive.

ad clutter

No single sign caught my eyes except this one.

artsy adManhattan is such a busy city where taxis are everywhere to pick up someone; however, it is hard to find one that would give me a ride.  It feels like the demand for taxi is higher than the number of taxis available.

taxisVital and dynamic presence made me feel alive, but at the end of the day, I missed my sweet home. I might be getting used to the calm and placid suburban lifestyle.

Leave a comment